David Fotland <fotland@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> This is correct, but the use of pass stones means that no matter which way
> they count, they are
> using Chinese scoring :) There is no penalty for playing inside your own
> territory after the dame are filled.
This is not true. If I play inside my territory after dame is filled
I lose a point if I use Japanese scoring. There are always two pass-stones
at the end, so they don't matter.
ie. - I play inside (-1 pt)
- you pass (a stone)
- I pass (a stone)
-> I lost a point compared to
- I pass (a stone)
- you pass (a stone)
Not true. Sorry to sound like Robert :) But you need to read the
rules. AGA requires white